laurent.jumet at skynet.be
Tue Sep 16 09:19:56 CEST 2008
Hello Robert !
"Robert J. Hansen" <rjh at sixdemonbag.org> wrote:
>> Once the key has been updated on the servers, is there any reason to
>> don't remove it from the key? Just to "clean" it... now I think about
>> it, probably it won't decrease too much the key's size...
> "Futility" comes to mind. If you delete the UID, as soon as you sync
> with a keyserver, the deleted UID will come back.
Are you sure?
In my opinion, if you update your key to a keyserver, deleted UID's will not appear any more.
More information about the Gnupg-users